Helena Bonham Carter Defends Her Mismatched Shoes

Last week we reported on Helena Bonham Carter’s fashion ‘disaster’.

She now admits she’s made some fashion mistakes, but doesn’t care as she thinks fashion should be all about having fun. We agree – within reason!

“Sometimes I get it right and I sometimes I get it wrong,” Bonham Carter, 44, tells PEOPLE. “But fashion is all about having fun. I think fashion has been hijacked by the fashion industry creating rules on what one should wear and I feel like breaking the mold and seeing that the world won’t crumble.”

…“Why not wear mismatching shoes? Who says we can’t? I was just having fun,” says Bonham Carter. “For me, fashion is all about fantasy and putting unlikely things together. That’s what I love. I genuinely love dressing up.”

What’s your thoughts ClosetBoxers?


Leave a Reply

