Victoria Beckham for iD magazine.


Victoria Beckham has been working on her collection ahead of it showing at 2012 A/W New York Fashion Week, and caught up with style bible iD magazine for their pre spring ‘Whatever The Weather’ issue. Shot by Josh Olins, Victoria gets a mod makeover for the shoot.

In three years Victoria Beckham has established herself as a design force to be reckoned with, recently launching her more affordable collection in Harvey Nichols last week.

In the iD interview she discussed her changing style, her incecurites and her inspiration for her designs.


On her changing style
: “When I started it was all about the corset dress. That’s what people associated me with, and possibly if I’m honest a sign of my own insecurities as well. But the older I get and the more comfortable I am in my own skin, the more I realise that to look great and feel great I haven’t always got to wear something tight.”


On her design inspiration
: “I don’t follow fashion and I don’t follow trends, I just follow my instincts and think what do I want to wear? What am I feeling for next season?”

Leave a Reply

