Rihanna to start her own fashion line.

Rihanna has reportedly confirmed she will be starting her own fashion line. There were rumors that she may be set to do a collaboration with high street giant Topshop, but Ri-Ri has decided to go it alone.

When Rihanna wore items from the London label BOY on the Jonathon Ross show, Selfridges reported a 45% increase in sale for the label overnight, so with that much fashion and trend influence it was only a matter of time she decided that fashion was the next industry to conquer

“I’m really pursuing a fashion line of my own. I want to design,” she told American presenter Ryan Seacrest, “This is also a road that I want to earn it. So I’m working with designers. Designers that I respect, and [fashion] companies that I respect. I want people to really trust me before I just say ‘Buy it, because it’s mine.'”

What can we expect from Ri-Ri’s fashion line? Do you think it will be a success?

Leave a Reply

